Good To Be Back

Last entry I made on this blog of mine was Independence Day of 2012.  Yes, four years and more days than I can manage to look back.  I started my blog, just like mothers nowadays, to document the growing up years of her children, her life, her marital relationship and whatever journey this life will bring one blogger.

On the offhand, I became busy.  Busy enough not to write.  Busy enough to set aside this platform.  Probably, business writings were and have been enticing (for the lack of a better word) than blogging.

But now, here I am, sitting on my work area at home and suddenly had the courage, and the urge, to open this site again.  Good thing I still remember my password (the advantage of having a common password to common sites often used).

And now, what to blog?

I should probably start where I left of?  But that will take ages and pages you and I would terribly know will require reams of paper if printed.

For the gist of it, Justin Bryden is now is 14 and Raya Monise is 6 years old.  Both studying at Domuschola International School as Grades 8 and 1 respectively, been through loads of school activities, moments, assignments, exams and memories that I will write about in another set of blogs.  Bimbo and I still together, fascinated and in love (I think) with each other just recently celebrated our 19th and looking forward to our 20th come next year.

Physically, height paralleled with the change of time for my two cuties with Justin now stood at 5’7’and Raya though quite petite in frame, is slowly getting her height for her age.  As for me and Bimbo, I am proud to say that we have shed extra pounds here and there during the 4 years having ourselves immersed in the world of physical exercises.

But telling what happened 4 years past was not really my main reason for writing back again.  I need a diversion.  I need something that will not necessarily occupy my time (coz I lack that most of the time!) but something that will take my mind away from something, or should I say, free my mind for a time being with the its current state.  For me, writing will bring me back to my senses, will positively provide me with clear mind and will definitely make me free of stress and negativity.  For I shall write about things that will make me smile, topics that are endearing to me, open discussion that will nourish both my mind and the readers.

So, here I am doing one of those I love best.  And it is definitely good to be back!

Welcome back again to my world and happy reading!

 

 

 

Leave a comment